City Council

Monday 19 September 2016

PRESENT:

Councillor Murphy, in the Chair.

Councillor Sam Davey, Vice Chair.

Councillors Mrs Aspinall, Ball, Mrs Beer, Bowie, Bowyer, Mrs Bowyer, Mrs Bridgeman, Carson, Churchill, Coker, Cook, Dann, Darcy, Philippa Davey, Deacon, Downie, Drean, Evans, Fletcher, K Foster, Mrs Foster, Fry, Hendy, Jordan, Kelly, Martin Leaves, Michael Leaves, Sam Leaves, Dr Mahony, Mavin, McDonald, Morris, Nicholson, Parker-Delaz-Ajete, Mrs Pengelly, Rennie, Ricketts, Riley, Singh, Sparling, Stevens, Storer, Jon Taylor, Kate Taylor, Tuffin, Tuohy, Vincent, Wheeler, Wigens and Winter.

Apologies for absence: Councillors James, Loveridge, Lowry, Penberthy and Smith

Also in attendance: Tracey Lee (Chief Executive), David Shepperd (Head of Legal Services), Judith Shore (Democratic and Member Services Manager) and Amelia Boulter (Democratic Support Officer).

The meeting started at 1.50 pm and finished at 2.00 pm.

Note: The full discussion can be viewed on the webcast of the City Council meeting at www.plymouth.gov.uk. At a future meeting, the Council will consider the accuracy of these draft minutes, so they may be subject to change. Please check the minutes of that meeting to confirm whether these minutes have been amended.

27. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest made by members in accordance in the code of conduct.

28. **Appointment of Honorary Aldermen**

It was <u>Agreed</u> unanimously that, in pursuance of its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council confers on Mrs Patricia Nicholson and Mr Mike Fox, the title of Honorary Alderman in recognition of their eminent services to the Council of the said City during the period when they were a Member of the Council.